Renewable

Adam Millett
The Junction
Published in
1 min readOct 25, 2019

You are energy,
as I am energy.
In our clashes, I shall not fight.
For the future we face
calls for all our energy:
through the dark,
through the faith,
through the light.

You are suffering,
as I am suffering.
Choose my hand, can’t we mourn together?
All the loved ones lost
from each side, for each cause,
joined in prayer, to reject our terror?

You are weakness,
as I am weakness.
Free of armour, we can all find strength.
Every load we’ve carried,
all the burdens we’ve beared,
made light, as the battle cries quench.

You are hate,
as I am hate.
Forgiveness, breaks the screens to our love.
An eye for an eye
makes the whole world blind,
but the heart, can help us see a clean dove.

You are energy,
as I am energy,
flashes from the very same flame.
Powered by the same source.
Flowing down the same course.

Irrespective of our place, or our name.
Connected by a fossil frayed chain.

Accept it, and where we’re headed, may change.

--

--

Adam Millett
The Junction

Freelance writer for hire with a passion for sustainability. Check out awallofhope.com for my blog and wordchameleon.com for details about my writing services.