Response by Defendant: Mr. Cat in the Hat to Suit Brought by Plaintiff: Mother of Sally and Brother

Natalie Frank, Ph.D.
The Junction
Published in
4 min readApr 30, 2019

--

The Defendant, Mr. Cat in the Hat, addresses the allegations of entering private property without permission to perpetrate a scam against the family led by the Plaintiff, the Mother.

Credit: samhsloan on flickr

Imagine my shock

When did I receive

The letter from lawyers

You’d thought to deceive

You’d not asked me over

Your lawyers did say

Never asked me at all

On that wet soggy day

A scam I discern

Is for what you now sue

And a jail term you’ve asked for

Though I haven’t a clue

What crime I’ve committed

For no harm was done

Your children alone

Simply weren’t having fun

From small children it’s true

I gained entry that day

Yet they knew they could trust me

No crime I must say

Alone, I must underscore

No adult near

--

--

Natalie Frank, Ph.D.
The Junction

I write about behavioral health & other topics. I’m Managing Editor (Serials, Novellas) for LVP Press. See my other articles: https://hubpages.com/@nataliefrank