Time is Relative, Einstein Said

San Cassimally
The Junction
Published in
1 min readSep 23, 2019

Please God, my schedule is very tough

Twenty-four hours a day just ain’t enough

My morning coffee is gulped, not savoured in sips

I tie my shoe laces but the knot slips.

My cornflakes are ingested unchewed

The stamp on my envelope often gets unglued.

Proust remains unread to say nothing of unmade bed.

Every time I turn the corner I hit the pavement

And wonder how I didn’t have an accident.

Please God all I ask is two more hours a day

Surely you can find a way.

*

God heard and said your plea I’ll grant.

I now have the twenty-six hour day I want.

But my morning coffee is still not savoured in sips

I tie my shoe laces and the knot still slips

My cornflakes remain unchewed

The stamp on my envelope unglued

Proust remains unread and I still live with unmade bed.

Every time I turn the corner I hit the pavement

And wonder how I avoided an accident.

Walter Presents serials > 8 episodes

I now sit in front of the box and binge on Walter

Or simply get out of bed two hours later

--

--

San Cassimally
The Junction

Prizewinning playwright. Mathematician. Teacher. Professional Siesta addict.