To You, Whose Name I Do Not Utter

Living on Life Support is not the same as Loving for Life Support

Jk Mansi
The Junction
1 min readAug 22, 2018

--

To You was written in 2008, several years before this actual factual dying and rebirth of JkM in 2014. Text by JkM. Photo by loving caregiver.

To You, Before you left.

You had something
You did not recognize it
It was everything you needed
You did not care for it or nurture it

It died.

It was revived, struggling
It died many times
It was revived repeatedly
It lived on hope and IV fluids

It is not living anymore
Merely surviving on life support

©JkMansi Juhi Kalra 2018. All rights reserved.

Thanks to Stephen M. Tomic at The Junction

--

--

Jk Mansi
The Junction

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.