Photo by Nong Vang on Unsplash

Unsolicited Feedback

(Fiction in 100 words)

--

“You ruined it. All of it. An entire universe gone to shit.”

The director turns on the tap. Begins rinsing the dried, brown residue from the bottom of his mug.

“Your career is over,” I continue. “You know that, right? You’ll never get another project greenlit after this. Never.”

He maintains his silence as plumes of coffee-scented steam rise from the sink.

“Are you even listening to me?” I ask, my voice crescendoing to a yell.

The director wipes a swath of fog from the kitchen window.

Peers outside.

And finally notices me, crouching there among the purple verbena.

Looking for a (slightly) longer read? Check out my new book, The Woburn Chronicles.

--

--

I. E. Kneverday
The Junction

Ghostwriter by day, writing about ghosts by night. Check out my first book, The Woburn Chronicles, available now: http://amzn.to/2tLo5CL