We Are…

John Orpheus
The Junction
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2017

I been rolling through the heavens

I’ve been hiking through the hills

I’ve been casting out my devils

Self defeat and purple pills

We are, we are. We just crashing in the lights

We are, we are. We just smashing thru the night

Leaving stains that can’t be named

Faces change the games the same

Mother I know that you’re struggling, such a shame you can’t maintain

All the blindness and injustice and the tears they fall like rain

Left me naked, left me stranded and abandoned in the dew

Yet I shine like a thousand suns

And levitate to what is true

And the King that you are seeking is the Child that sleeps in you

Lonely Prince inside the Castle

Can you speak of what you feel?

Do you know what you are chasing?

Do you know which you is real?

Slowly Prince inside the Castle

Let us rise. Let us be known

Let us re-discover laughter

Let us now assume the throne

We are, we are…

We are, we are…

I been rolling through the heavens

I’ve been hiking through the hills

I’ve been casting out my devils

Self defeat and purple pills

We are, we are. We just crashing in the lights

We are, we are. We just smashing thru the night

Leaving stains that can’t be named

Faces change the games the same

Mother I know you had me but have you ever had you?

Father you’re till chasing something yet you know not what you do

We are stranded, we are naked and abandoned in the dew

Yet we shine like a thousand suns

And levitate to what is true

And the King that you are seeking is the Child that sleeps in you

--

--

John Orpheus
The Junction

JOHN ORPHEUS is a Toronto based writer and musician