Why I switched to Bing and Stopped using Google

Bing became lights years smarter! 🤓

Javier Escobar
The KickStarter

--

Well, hello! In this post, I want to share with you why I stopped using Google and started using Bing instead. I wonder If you would be surprised by this decision (if you read me, I know you are not), but let me explain the reasons behind it.

The actual solution appears without clicking the links

First of all, I mainly use search engines for looking up code samples or solutions of how to configure a specific service. As a developer, I often encounter problems that require some online help. And I found that Bing somehow resumes and presents better the results than Google. Bing shows me relevant snippets of code or configuration files that I can easily copy and paste into my own project. Google, on the other hand, often gives me links to long articles or forums that I have to scroll through to find what I need.

The solution is in the first post and I don’t need to go deeper or click on link on Bing
The same query, but the solution is not directly presented on Google. Need to click the links.

Better search query completion and suggestions

Secondly, I love the request completion feature in the search box in Bing. It seems like Bing knows me better than…

--

--

Javier Escobar
The KickStarter

I’m a dev guy who enjoys programming, and writing. You can find me on Twitter as @Javierx2010. Insta @Javo.Escobar. My personal blog: http://intomyitlife.com