Wait until dark

Subash Sarath Lakshmi
The King is nude
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2023

The psychological thriller from 1967 that amazes audiences to this very day!

Wait Until Dark, movie poster.

After two customers bought 26 greeting cards of my tribute-design of this amazing film, I don’t think it will be justice to not write about it.

Truly one of those films that should never be missed in your lifetime. This is one of those early psychological thrillers that took audiences by surprise when it was released way back in 1967 (oh yes, before I was born and probably most of you reading this). The inspiration for innumerable clones and T.V episodes of this film are still being made to this very day. It is also a beauty to watch the cast and acting of the 60’s, so different from what is in movies today.

I watched it at the O.A.T, IIT Madras in the late 80’s but my mother still remembers watching this movie when it was screened there probably in the early 70’s.

Without the slash and gore of today’s horror and thriller movies, “Wait Until Dark” is a thriller that begs watching. After all these years, the film is ranked #55 on AFI’s 2001 100 Years…100 Thrills list, and its climax is ranked tenth on Bravo’s 100 Scariest Movie Moments. Now that’s an achievement!

Highly, highly recommended.

And if you are curious to know the design I made as a tribute to this film or want to buy merchandise with this design, check out my store.

Tap, Tap, Keep Tapping by SubashSL | Redbubble

--

--

Subash Sarath Lakshmi
The King is nude

Software Programmer turned Technical Writer, Writer, Blogger, Trainer, spiritual seeker tyring to better my life and the lives of others via my writings.