Kristaps Porzingis says maybe he should have been more aggressive in loss to Wizards

Kristian Winfield
The Knicks Fix
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2016

A day after blasting Detroit for a career-high 35 points, Kristaps Porzingis scored just 16 points on 16 shot attempts in a road loss to the Wizards. Porzingis said he could have done more to get his team some points on the board.

“(The Wizards) were playing tighter defense than (the Pistons) were last night,” Porzingis said. “And maybe I should have been more aggressive, too. I have to watch film. I have to really see the positions I was in and where I could have been more aggressive and attack more and help the team more.

“But obviously, I felt the defense was a little bit tighter on me today than it was yesterday. So, I didn’t want to force it too much. And I wanted to get other people going.”

--

--

Kristian Winfield
The Knicks Fix

NBA Writer, SBNation.com | Hampton alum →24 → NYC This is my portfolio.