FEATURED MEMBER: Artist and Educator Nathan Seay

HelpWith
The Knowledge Market
2 min readMay 25, 2017

What project are you most excited about working on right now?

“Right now I’m putting together a body of work an upcoming solo exhibition of my drawings and paintings. I’m simultaneously expanding my teaching schedule to include classes in other mediums and subject matters. Its exciting to see people responding well to the curriculum.”

What do you enjoy most about teaching?

“I’m one of those people that had to be taught everything, so when I see those lightbulb moments happen I can’t totally relate. I get a rush out of those moments.”

What skills are you interested in learning next?

“Right now I’m interested in learning the software behind production art. Doing some freelance work for the entertainment industry would be really exciting. I’m also interested in expanding my knowledge of some essential business practices such as managing newsletters with Mailchimp, marketing strategies, etc. As a side note, I’ve always wanted to take a yoga class so I would totally willing to barter for that.”

Any advice to other life-long learners?

“Step back. This applies when standing at the easel, as well as a mental posture when dealing with the day to day struggles of living as a professional artist. It seems like a simple truism, but when actually applied it does wonders for the harmony of your work and life.”

--

--

HelpWith
The Knowledge Market

Learn skills in person from experienced people in your community. Offer your skills for free, trade, or an hourly rate.