Three Super Clever Jokes To Brighten Up Your Day

If you’re looking for a reason to smile, here are three

David Graham
The Knowledge of Laughter

--

Photo by Joao Tzanno on Unsplash

Everyone loves a good bad dad joke, here are three super clever ones.

Disclaimer: if you’re not prepared to groan, step away now.

An explorer was staggering through the desert, desperate for water, when he spotted something in the distance. In desperation, he hurried towards it, finding a man sitting at a table with a bunch of neckties laid out on it.

“Water,” the explorer gasped, “I need water.”

“Sorry,” the man said, “I don’t have any water, but why don’t you buy a nice necktie. It will match your shirt perfectly.”

“I don’t want to buy a tie, you idiot,” the explorer retorted, “I need water!”

“Okay okay,” the man said, “no need to lose your temper. If it’s water you want, if you head over that big dune right there, and keep walking for five miles, you’ll find the restaurant that my brother runs. You’ll get all the water you need there.”

The explorer thanked him, then set off over the big dune. A few hours later, he found the restaurant. “Water,” he said on reaching its entrance. “I need water. Your brother said I could find it here.”

--

--

David Graham
The Knowledge of Laughter

Due to injury I write using voice dictation software. Lover of psychology, science, humour, history, fiction & self-improvement. https://linktr.ee/DavidGraham86