Here’s What You Should Try if You’ve Failed to Learn A Language

A method that will work for anybody who gives it time

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

--

Photo by zhang kaiyv on Unsplash

Every time I see someone give up language learning, my heart breaks.

I love languages. Learning them is fun, exciting, and full of surprises. Breaking the belief I had of being bad at language learning is one of the actions I’m most proud of.

Classes have broken so many people’s dreams of foreign languages. It usually takes years to get over a decade of not-adapted-at-all classes. I was lucky to get the right advice on time.

Once my beliefs were broken, I was able to start afresh. I knew I could learn a language if I didn’t make it a chore.

If you’ve given up before because of classes or even tried on your own only to “fail,” then I hope this method can help you to start your journey toward fluency.

Learning a language is mostly passive

I love studying languages but I know that’s only part of the journey. That’s why you didn’t have to study to start speaking as a child. Speaking a language is a skill you can acquire without much effort, through exposure.

Babies get 24/7 exposure to their native language and don’t even try to speak for months. Their…

--

--

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

French polyglot speaking 6 languages. Writer. Helping you learn languages. Get my new ebook → https://linktr.ee/MathiasBarra