The Best Way To Get Inspired To Learn Languages

My (incredible) experience at the Polyglot Conference 2019

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

--

Oh. My. God.

This weekend was the 7th edition of the Polyglot Conference and the first one set in Asia. 3 incredible days in Fukuoka, Japan, surrounded by 450 awesome people who loved languages or were interested in learning some.

This was my second participation in total, the first one being in 2014 in Novi Sad when only 150 people were present. Back then it was already incredible but this experience was on a whole new level.

I could certainly ramble for hours on end on every single detail of the conference, but I’ll try to keep it to the point as much as possible.

But first, let’s make one thing clear.

You don’t need to speak many languages

While the name of the conference includes the word “Polyglot”, I’ve met some who could only speak English! There were also many people who could only speak their native language and a bit of English.

Their goal was not really to practice languages but more to get inspired.

And my god was it a good idea!

--

--

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

French polyglot speaking 6 languages. Writer. Helping you learn languages. Get my new ebook → https://linktr.ee/MathiasBarra