The Complete Guide to Using a Diary to Learn Languages Better

Coupled with examples and two incredible resources.

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

--

Photo by Streetwindy on Unsplash

Most people get language learning wrong.

They imagine it’s a painstaking task they’ll take years to reach a level at which they can have fun. It’s not.

You can make use of your language no matter your level and still enjoy it. All you need is to focus on one crucial aspect: using it for things you care for.

I’ve played video games in all the six languages I speak. I’ve watched movies and listened to music in these languages too.

And I’ve improved faster than I ever could thanks to a small trick.

Writing a diary.

You may have already heard about why using a diary to learn your target language is useful but let me explain how you can do it.

So you can finally stop pushing it away and make use of this great tool.

Oh, and I’ll finish things off with tools you can combine with your diary to make it even more useful!

Being thankful

We’re all busier than ever so making time for writing a diary is a difficult task if you’ve never done it. It was for me when I started writing a diary 5 years ago.

--

--

Mathias Barra
The Language Learning Hub

French polyglot speaking 6 languages. Writer. Helping you learn languages. Get my new ebook → https://linktr.ee/MathiasBarra