A Reflection

Of my soul

David Rudder
The Lark
1 min readJun 24, 2024

--

Photo by 卡晨 on Unsplash

The atmosphere is electric
My spirits now take flight
A metamorphosis of the body
I now give up the fight.

Materials lost her magic
Superficiality has no place
My soul is the new vehicle,
And is written on my face.

I see it in the sky sometimes
And quite often in the stars
The moon sun and the planets
Saturn Jupiter and Mars.

And then there are the moments
How fast can they go by?
Or the deep emotion
It sweeps through me when I cry.

I see it in my lovers’ eyes
A reflection of my soul
Without it we are entities
And with it we are whole.

The spirits supersede the truth
We know and cannot tell
It whisks us along the highway
Through thicket copse and knell.

There is a place beyond the senses
Where truth lives next to love
And thoughts are now our actions
Are released like a white dove.

© David Rudder 2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
The Lark

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.