Am I Dead?

Poetry

Chrysanthemum
The Lark Publication
1 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

Am I dead?
Or it's just me,
behind the shadows
of the mercury wall-
that melted to a river-blue
Tranquil-desire are both
a paradox that seems lunatic.

Am I in a nightmare?
which is never ending,
Cuddling me like a newborn
awakening the spirit I just lost
Or it's the fortune of my world
which may end or not
Surviving this ship of sorrow.

Am I hallucinating?
A picture of my lost long cat,
which never appeared before in
the life I lived until she was found
In the future this matrix,
Or it's just a fur of my blanket,
soft enough like it was
my grey soft-cat.

Am I being replayed?
Like the movie of hatred,
losing the hope of living,
these curtains of black-light ink
where one day I hide
behind the bars of a smile and a
curve knowing lie.

Is it a new way of living?
A life of serene-scary but low,
Amidst the fear of loneliness,
a breeze dry and tearing,
painful in the blood of hearts,
questioning this life,
end reaching near and far.

--

--