I’ll take mine in a paper cup

China Plates and Paper Cups

Should I need to leave in a rush

--

Photo by Milad Fakurian via unsplash

I’ll gladly give you my love
on your china plate
but I’ll take yours in a paper cup
should I need to leave in a rush

I’ve seen the decor of your heart
littered with broken crystals
in between the fragments
of what must have been
your pride and joy
the envy of many
now just memories
in your collection of
broken parts

I’ll take your love
hot or cold
for me, it will never grow
old
If only you could see you
through my eyes
Perhaps you would eat a bit
slower
enjoy your meals on your
fine china

Perhaps you will see
smashing plates has become over-rated
It only ends in broken hearts
broken glass
and a shattered past

Loving you is a risk taken
like the widow spider
like the Praying mantis
protecting my head
no helmets in sight
I’ll be just fine
with your love
in my paper cup
upon which I’ll spend time
recording our magic
into the most memorable
design

Loving you forever
in the safety of my paper cup
but I’ll be gone
by the time you wake up

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark Publication

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous