Colorful Dreams Find Me

My first poem posted on Medium

MultiReviewer
The Lark Publication
Oct 12, 2023

--

Photo by Rikonavt on Unsplash

Where Indigo dreams sleep prettily
Violets fight against violence
Starburst pink carnations hold wild dreamers
A golden hue too late found
A silver line long gone
A darkness awaits
Wilting
Wondering
Wanting

The green holds roots
Rotten roots that
cry at night
lost in orange power
and blushing doom

Scarlet hearts hope for
change and bright citrus
green salads and purple balloons
pasts and promises
holding hands at dusk
until dreams disappear into
colors long forgotten
and dissolved in acid

I hope you enjoyed this short poem. This is the first poem I’ve posted on Medium. What do you imagine this poem is about? I’d love to hear your interpretations; I find it so interesting what different ideas people think of!

--

--

MultiReviewer
The Lark Publication

Avid book reader and Netflix watcher who loves international TV shows and anime. Hope you enjoy my content! :)