Did You Read It?

Poetry

Chrysanthemum
The Lark Publication
1 min readMar 28, 2023

--

Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

My eyes catching your glaze from the corner of my smile,
My words searching for your ears when I write,
And I waited for the smile it gave to you,
But my heart is all that waits for you.

Even if I am writing about you,
I am writing just for you,
Bending your laugh in the curves of my phrase,
Solving the puzzle of your face,
Those eyes and that glance-I surrender my thoughts on this page.

These crumbles of letters are hard to be expressed,
Familiar with the fragments -you join it all again,
My fallen smile and those tears rising high,
The depth of the height and the height of the depth,
Joining the words hidden for you.

Out there a boy lives,
Making me hold stories I hid and pour away,
Inspired and inspires-someone near my days,
The one for whom this ambush lays,
Left with the question…
If this was read?

--

--