Finding God

Poetry

JJ Messier
The Lark Publication
Nov 17, 2023

--

Photo by me: Finding God

This was my first poem in well over a decade, the one that got me back into it:

I found God in her eyes,
Who told me peace was not to be come by.
I found God in her smile,
Her lips laid to rest upon my mind’s precipice.
I found God in her breaths,
Each one shortening mine own.
I found God in her heart,
As mine only bled heavier still.
I found God in my arms,
Yet she only stayed for a moment.

Finding God by JJ Messier

Medium: JJ Messier

Twitter: @JIMessierAuthor

Instagram: @TheJJMessier

Tiktok: @theJJMessier

--

--

JJ Messier
The Lark Publication

Poetry, Short Stories. My expression of the human experience. Lover of physics & astronomy, obsessor of existentialism. Just happen to be a Data Scientist, too.