Full Heart

Poetry

Val's Poetry Shelf
The Lark
May 16, 2023

--

Image by author

Gazing out the window, from a plane up high,
The world so vast, beneath the endless sky,
My heart so full, from the memories made,
As I reflect on the adventure that we just had.
The beauty of the moment, so perfectly clear,
As I look out the window, with a heart full of cheer,
The sights, the sounds, the moments so dear,
A holiday, so perfectly engineered.
The laughter, the love, the moments we shared,
As we explored the world, with each new care,
The journey so special, beyond compare,
A memory so sweet, in our hearts we’ll wear.
And as I gaze out the window, with a grateful heart,
I know that we’re lucky, for this amazing start,
A life full of adventure, with love by our side,
A holiday so perfect, in every way we tried.

--

--