Gypsy Woman

Wild untamed and passionate

David Rudder
The Lark
1 min readMay 20, 2021

--

Photo by Shlag on Unsplash

I know your mind I’ll never find
Or how you power your persuasion
And use your perfect timing
Right for any occasion.

Your flair timing and eloquence
Is unparalleled
And in your intricate involvements
You always have excelled.

The trait that tantalizes my senses
Hypnotises and mystifies
Is when you swirl your colored dress
And look deep into my eyes.

Then I am in heaven
You are my gypsy love
Wild untamed and passionate
The hand deep in my glove.

So shall we dance the tango
In matchless step and rhythm
Immersed unrivaled in another world
Partnered by perfect freedom.

I look into your eyes again
And then you disappear
Is this a dream or an illusion
And will you reappear?

I know your mind I’ll never find
Or how you power your persuasion
Or know the way your timing
Is perfect for any occasion.

© David Rudder 20th May 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
The Lark

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.