Hey Mister

Unspoken words of farewell

mystic_wander
The Lark Publication
1 min readJul 19, 2024

--

Photo by Rémi Walle on Unsplash

Have you seen the sky last night
Stars danced and shone so bright
Oh, ‘twas such a refreshing sight
Reminds me of our first “Hi…”

Your voice so soft and calm
Got me hooked and charmed
Like how the wind caressed the land
You, too, had kept my heart warmed

Hey, mister
Are you looking at the sun today
Flaming against the blue airy sky
As it burns with passion in display
Reminds me of the sweet Monday
When I nestled in your warm embrace

But the sun sets now…
The blaze has turned clouded somehow
The passion that was once burning
Moves along as the universe is turning
Scary yet wonderful at the same time
As goodbyes always are

For a new chapter is set to begin

And this time, love might win
So… hey, mister

--

--