Gustave’s Genius | Episode 1

How Forests Were Made

Throwing shade

Star Love Grey
1 min readNov 9, 2022

--

‘untitled creation’ | Image generated by Gustave Deresse; Writer & AI Artist in NightCafe: Edited in CanvaPro

Where do I start with the blitz from Gustave?
Apparently, I’ve lots of wonders to brave.
Gustave threw me an otherworldly wave.
I’ll show him how much I can misbehave.

Who’s Gustave, you ask; is he from the grave?
If I told you, you’d be buried in a grave.
Let’s just say he’s someone of whom I rave.
He’s a Genius; with him, I’ll not behave.

See how he dumped weird stuff hoping I’d cave.
Me cave? That’s a laugh, cause I always save.
I got this; I’ll turn it into a rave.
You want me to create? Just watch my wave.

Pulling all off my face, I felt the crave.
Flower and fauna filled up the enclave.
Dragonflies and birds flew out of a cave.
I made a forest, beloved Gustave!

Thanks so much to Gustave Deresse; Writer & AI Artist for the AI Images which he so generously provided as my inspiration for these Episodes of ‘Gustave’s Genius.’ I am so lucky we somehow collided on Medium. You are amazing.

As always, I owe so much gratitude to Denise Larkin, Editor of The Lark. I’m honored and humbled to be a Writer for this lovely publication.

--

--

Star Love Grey
The Lark Publication

I am the opened Pandora’s Box. Actress/Singer/Dancer, Writer, Poet. I’ll write any genre if it holds still long enough. Other boring stuff, but I’ll run out of