It’s all good

I Ain’t Mad At You

One for the road

--

Photo by Rene Böhmer via unsplash

When you called me
for support
your back against the wall
You walked out the back door
leaving me bleeding on the floor
But I ain't mad at you

When you dated my girl
telling her
you saw me with another
then abandoning her heart
a game from the very start
But I ain't mad at you

When they came for me
hot metal flying
intent was to leave me dying
Your false tears falling
leaving your prints of betrayal
But I ain't mad at you

When I offered you a drink
in celebration of what we had
As you took your last sip
I watched your quivering lips
But I ain't mad at you

As they laid you to rest
A heavy burden
lifted from my chest
Your witnesses were few
others having had things to do
Still we ain’t mad at you

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark Publication

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous