I Hit the Ceiling

I know the greatest actress hasn’t shown up in any movie yet

Indah Maulida
The Lark Publication
May 7, 2022

--

Photo by Indah Maulida (Author)

How to not show
I hit the ceiling
when a state of disenchantment
hit the respect.

How to not scream
on the quiet rooftop
when I know the greatest actress
hasn’t shown up in any movie yet.

How to not revenge
and do an eye for an eye
when a person uses the brightest kindness
to mask the darkest meanness.

How to not let the curse
rumble out from my mouth
when a person spells the worst charm
and knowingly needn’t a friend indeed.

© 2022 Indah Maulida

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Indah Maulida
The Lark Publication

Gloom makes you bloom. Like a flower. | Writer. Poet. English Instructor. Dreamer. | Support me here https://ko-fi.com/indahmaulida