I Want to be a Writer

Despite what I said earlier

This Is Not The Endo
The Lark
Mar 4, 2022

--

Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

I want to be a writer
I know what I said before
But on my way out I got hit by the door

So here I am on the floor
Dreaming of that far offshore
Where everyone forgets about evermore

I want to write drama like Sorkin and history like Miranda
To share honesty like Williams and pain like Bea

I want to laugh like Schur and dream with Tolkien
To love like Moffatt but fear like Gaiman

I want to write family-like Klune with grief like Mason
To feel passion like Nathanson and hope like Grohl

To grab someone’s attention and never let it go
Stop someone in mid-flow
“That was one hell of a show.”

--

--

This Is Not The Endo
The Lark

A personal blog about living with Endometriosis and Adenomyosis.