Icarus

Ascending

Rui Alves
The Lark Publication

--

A pinacle representing an angel in the sunlight.
Image by Dimitris Vetsikas from Pixabay

⭐️
I am
I am I
I am you
I am legion
I am the ghost
I am the demon
I am the tempest
I am the labyrinth
I am the soothsayer
I am the chaos within
I am the silent scream
I am the mirror specter
I am the raging phoenix
I am the words unspoken
I am the fire burning ashes
I am the poem never written
I am the fear that claws at me
I am the bear that roars inside
I am the beginning and the end
I am my alpha you are my omega

A one-sided Christmas tree poem by Rui Alves on December 25, 2023.

--

--

Rui Alves
The Lark Publication

Language teacher, linguist, life coach, published author (joined the Army and worked for the EU). A publisher, digital ronin, musician and alchemist of sound.