Imagination

A view through my new lenses

David Rudder
The Lark
1 min readApr 27, 2021

--

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Figments fall like raindrops
Into my imagination
And soak into my mind
And take seed before formation.

The mists of memories
And captions of captured time
With whispering reminders
Songs I hear in rhyme.

Realities passed by perceptions
Thoughts turn into ideas
And inches of inspiration
Smooth into salving panaceas.

On wings I sing to the heavens
As I hover awhile in the sky
Then alight into the night
With raindrops from on high.

Emotions like the oceans
Swirl then turns to mist
Colored by imagination
Moments I thought I had missed.

Formations of sensation
Dig deep within my mind
To places secret and hidden
I search for and cannot find.

Transported by imagination
I ride then hideaway
To a haven I am craving
A place that’s safe to stay.

I travel there in dreams it seems
To places not seen in senses
Enriched and held by my mind’s eye
A view through my new lenses.

© David Rudder 27th April 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
The Lark

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.