Infatuation

A poem about a dream of a person you have never met

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
The Lark Publication
2 min readJan 22, 2021

--

Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

I dreamed a dream
You smiled a shiny smile
Your hair harassed and hurried
The wind withered and wilted
Your glare glanced and glided
My excitement, sensitivity, and sweetness
When you kissed my lips
I quivered with a varied leap
And awoke to your awaiting mating
Frame, on my flimsy floundering mind.

I could hear your heartbeat
pumping sublimely.
I quivered as you lingered
waiting for you to speak
as my eyelids quivered
your grinning gleam
your blue eyes sparkling
as I touched your stubbly skin
knowing how much
I wanted you
to be real.

©️ Denise Larkin 2021. All Rights Reserved.

Read more poetry:

--

--

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
The Lark Publication

Mastodon: @dlarkin121@me.dm An author/writer of fiction novels and poetry living in London writing about her experiences on Medium. dlarkin121@gmail.com