Letter to My Future Self

Hope you haven’t given up

Shuvranil Sanyal
The Lark

--

Photo by John Moeses Bauan on Unsplash

To the future me,

It’s me, you, from March 18, 2024. The world feels like a swirling mix of potential and doubt as I write this. Future me, I’d like to know if things turned out the way we planned.

I’m chasing my goal with all my heart right now. Even though I’m a little scared, the thrill of the chase is much greater. Please hold on to that spark. Don’t let that fire of desire go out.

If we’re talking about flames, is that spark for that life still going strong? I really hope so! That never-ending sense of wonder and interest is what keeps life going. Keep them from getting lost in the things you have to do every day.

We both know that life isn’t always full of good times. We’ve already had to get over some financial and mental hurdles, and we did it. Take a moment to remember the important lessons you learned during those hard times. They helped you become the strong, tough person you are now.

But most importantly, are you happy? Have you worked on making your life full of love, whether it comes from close friends, family, or even a pet friend? Do you make time for the things that really make you happy, the things that make your heart sing? No matter what comes your way, hold on to those things with all your heart.

I can’t wait to meet the new person you’ve become. Never stop looking for the stars and always learn new things. Never forget that the strength of the human spirit can reach even the farthest planets.

With love and excitement that never ends,


Your Former Self

--

--

Shuvranil Sanyal
The Lark

Blogger | Artistic Photographer | PhD Student I Poetic Storyteller