Lying on the Beach I Was Lost in Thoughts

A poem

Indra Raj Pathak
The Lark
2 min readApr 3, 2023

--

Photo by Denis Oliveira on Unsplash

Lying on the beach, the sun shining bright,
I was lost in her thought, as day turned to night.
The waves crashed against the shore,
As memories of her, I couldn’t ignore.

As I lay there lost in thought,
The world around me seemed to fade,
For all I could see, all I could feel,
Was her love, and the memories we made.

The sand between my toes, the wind in my hair,
Her smile, her laugh, her love, oh so rare.
The ocean stretched out before me,
As her beauty and grace began to adore me.

The sand beneath me, warm and soft,
The breeze, a gentle caress on my skin,
But nothing could compare to the feeling I had,
Thinking of her, and the love we had been in.

The seagulls called out in the distance,
The ocean’s rhythm a soothing sound,
But all I could hear were her sweet whispers,
In my heart, her love had been found.

I closed my eyes and let out a sigh,
As thoughts of her danced through my mind’s eye.
I longed for her inviting touch, her throbbing embrace,
As the warmth of the sun caressed my face.

The world seemed to fade away,
As I dreamed of her on this beautiful day.
The seagulls sang their song,
As my heart beat with love so strong.

Lying on the beach, lost in her thought,
I knew that she was the one I sought.
Forever and always, she’d be in my heart,
As I promised to never let us grow apart.

For all I could see, all I could feel,
Was her love, and the memories we made.
And though she was far away,
In my heart, she was always near,
For lying on the beach, lost in her thought,
I felt her love, and it brought me cheer.

--

--

Indra Raj Pathak
The Lark

Educationist, pragmatic, writer-poet by passion. Editor.