Misty Evening Yellow

- Zaigam Akhtar

Zaigam Akhtar
The Lark Publication
Jul 18, 2024

--

Image by Author

I stand under a tea shop
Searing-cold, half-drenched
Stopped by an abrupt shower
The rain, it now pours with power.

My vision is blurred with water beads
Dripping through the helmet visor
Dusk sweeps, and I gaze affright
Towering trees blanket the Streetlight.

My hands are cold, my ears red
I sit by the table, opposite the lampost
The warmth of the light kisses me hither
The tea simmers, and the soil withers.

I stand under a tea shop
Calm-struck, mist quenched
Stopped by a moment of yellow
The petrichor, it now sings mellow.

--

--

Zaigam Akhtar
The Lark Publication

A storyteller trying to find stories in people, places, & experiences worth sharing. I write on a whim about Tech, Books, Films, Self-Improvement, & Poetry. 🌻