My Eyes

The snapshots never stop

David Rudder
The Lark
1 min readApr 23, 2021

--

My eyes frame all the pictures
Processed in my mind
And color all the feelings
Not one is left behind.

They’re stored up in my memory bank
Photographic images in files
They fill up all the archives
Divided into emotional piles.

The pictures of the one’s I love
Are stored right at the top
Then the scenery that surrounds me
The snapshots never stop.

There are lush and dark green pastures
And sheep grazing on the hills
And Kodachrome conceptions
In magnificent, colored stills.

My eyes are open windows
That look react and sees
What I perceive before me
And what my senses seize.

Without my sight my touch and smell
Would dominate my senses
And be the voice that tells me
The limits of my defenses.

I saw a thousand images
When I looked through the woven net
Together they formed a picture
I never will forget.

My eyes are my perception
And forms the fertility
That formulates my thinking
By my visibility.

© David Rudder 23rd April 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
The Lark

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.