I drop to my knees

My Neck On Your Blade

Redemption doesn’t make you free

--

Photo by Colin Lloyd via unsplash

Every day I awake in pain
A full night’s rest
and still
I awake feeling drained
Could it be
that I’ve sinned
Could it be
loving you
was the wrong thing to do

Counting the days from you left
to the day you’ll return
but the calendar keeps still
with each new day
just a repeat of the day you left
Could it be
loving you
was the wrong thing to do

Well if it is that I’ve sinned
then put my neck on your blade
Bleed my sins
Just a clean cut away
from my resurrection day
Bleed my soul
let it be my awakening
no more repeating
the day you went away

Put my neck on your blade
Bleed my sins
Just a clean cut away
from my resurrection day
No more repeating
the day you went away

If I must live without you
then let it be in eternity
to which I know you will
eventually return
So put my neck on your blade
bleed me through and through
Free me from the sins
keeping me away from you

And when finally I awake
finding you beside me
that’ll be the day I awake
no longer missing you
That’ll be the day
I finally wipe the blood away

Dropping to my knees
I rest my neck on your blade
cleansed of my sins
redemption is never going to be
for me
No more repeating
the day you went away
When we next meet
in eternity

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous