I’m tired

My Restless Life

Now seeking rest

--

Photo by asaf via unsplash

I have lived a restless life
in search of the peaceful things
we were supposed to do

I have squandered the youthful years
that were to have been the legacy
when building a foundation for two
And no matter how hard you tried
I've always managed to blame it all on you

And in the face of my disastrous falls
the many times I've answered failure's call
you have stood by me
never once abandoning my possibilities

I can remember when all around
darkness was the brightest light I see
you were there
my island
my refuge
my stability
always there to rescue me

It matters not if my future is running late
life was never to be a victim of fate

Today
I wish to be the company you keep
shoes on
dry socks on my feet
the best that I can hope
is to die comfortably
in my sleep

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous