One For The Money or Love

Two for the show or fortune — poetry about wanting and seeking

Indah Maulida
The Lark
1 min readOct 30, 2022

--

Photo by Levi Meir Clancy on Unsplash

In the world of wanting,
dreaming,
longing,
for something
reachable or unreachable,
possible or impossible,
easier or harder

Where do I belong among
billions of passionate souls?

One for the money
Two for the show
Three to be free
Four to be glow
Five end up being greedy
Six end up going slow.

In the world of seeking,
observing,
wondering,
for the answers
good or bad,
logical or illogical,
meaningful or meaningless

Where do I belong to among
billions of curious heads?

One for love
Two for fortune
Three to be wiser
Four to be clever
Five end up being found
Six end up going lost.

In the world of passion and curiosity,
I pass or toss the chance
to someone who wants
At least I know something
I belong to my very own
and that’s quite well
for now

Not sure about tomorrow,
but today-myself
is all I should care about.

© 2022 Indah Maulida

Thank you for reading

--

--

Indah Maulida
The Lark

Gloom makes you bloom. Like a flower. | Writer. Poet. English Instructor. Dreamer. | Support me here https://ko-fi.com/indahmaulida