Please…

Free verse poem

A Shayens Abran
The Lark Publication

--

Poem loneliness
Image by Austin Mabe via Unsplash

Hey, sweetheart…
How are you doing?
I hope you’re doing well…
Right now, I’m missing you so much!

It’s been a decade since we’ve been apart
Leaving me drowning in loneliness
Longing behind hope that seems never fades..
If only you knew…how much I love you…

Hey, sweetheart…
Every night, I pray to the Almighty
Hoping my love becomes a reality
So that I can find peace in life…!

Hey, sweetheart…
Why don’t you respond to my desperate signs?
Why do you ignore my feelings?
Don’t you know I’m dying from longing?!

Has someone else come into your life?
Someone who loves you more than I do?
Or maybe your heart has turned cold,
So you will never care about me…?!

Please, try to understand my situation…!
And try to comprehend my desires
I want you to be mine!
To complete the story of my life! Please...

Thank you for reading!🙏

❤Really appreciate the Claps, Follow, Highlights, Comments, and Subscribe! I would spend my sweet read quota on yours!😋

To read my new stories faster: https://medium.com/@shayens/subscribe

--

--

A Shayens Abran
The Lark Publication

3x Top Writer on Medium. Founder Be Open publication. Person with Asperger & APD. Interested in Psychology, Fiction, Poem, Love, Life, Nature