Poetry With Simplicity

Poetry prompt day 2

Sahil Patel
The Lark Publication
2 min readJun 7, 2021

--

Photo Credit:- Marcos Paulo Prado On Unsplash

I write poetry,
And believe in simplicity.
Poetry is an emotion,
And my one and only companion.

I want you to understand my poem easily,
So you don't need to go deep to understand it.
Poetry is a belief,
To make a fantasy world into reality.

I write poetry,
To reduce my life's stress,
Because it's a great emotional relief,
To increase my happiness.

I want to create my poetry with simple words,
And want to create a magical world.
I always give an emotional touch to my work,
So, people can relate to my words.

Thank you all for your great support. I am grateful to each one who participated in this challenge.

People who know me and read my work regularly know that I always use simple words in my poetry. I don't use complicated and long words in my poetry.

I don't want my readers to buy a dictionary to understand my poetry. I want to play with simple words and want to give my readers something valuable.

Using simple words, is the uniqueness of my poetry. Every poet has their own style of writing.

So, here is today's prompt.

Write about a thing that makes your poetry unique.

It can be anything; your thinking, your style of writing it, and maybe something else.

Let me and other poets know more about yourself as a poet. I want to make a request to all of you that it will be great if you tag other poets into this challenge because I want to create a chain of poets who writes great poetry.

This platform is a great way to connect with each other and learn from them.

I would like to invite Dr. Preeti Singh Dr. Fatima Imam A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai) Jupiter Grant Anchal Josh Balerite Acol Bhavna Narula Orla Kenny Prasant Trivedi Melanie J. Karen Falcon Carolyn Hastings

If anyone missed the first prompt, here you can read it.

This poetry challenge is open to everyone. Here, you can read more in detail.

I am grateful to everyone who read my work and constantly inspires me to write more.

--

--