CREATIVITY | LIFE | INSPIRATION

Ratio

Staggering averages

Dr. Fatima Imam
The Lark Publication
2 min readOct 14, 2022

--

Photo by Justin Morgan on Unsplash

Why do I continue writing on Medium despite a dismal reading ratio?
Why would I always encourage fellow readers to keep writing?
Why would I never reveal the extent of disappointment?
Why would I continue to engage in meaningful conversations?

Writing makes my thoughts organized.
Muddled ideas get cohesively explained.
Difficult viewpoints are expressed in a persuasive tone.
Screaming nonsensical chatter gets tamed and mellow.

Algorithms are not consistent, and it does not deter me.
Creative ways to convey stories that reach some hearts are enough.
Discussing numbers does not excite me because I’m not doing great.
Consistent practice to keep my mental space pristine is more than enough.

Mostly, I write to share my ideas.
Maybe, I will be able to inspire someone.
My consistency will convince the naysayers that writing is therapeutic.
My continuous efforts to remain a part of this thrilling online presence will continue.

--

--

Dr. Fatima Imam
The Lark Publication

Poet, writer, artist, historian, educator, advocate of underrepresented voices, and cat lover.