Silence

Poetry

Summi Sinha
The Lark Publication
2 min readJun 23, 2024

--

Photo by Francisco Gomes on Unsplash

Did you meet silence that sat on the tree top
rustling leaves,
tussling with the breeze, snoring loudly;
sleeping on the bough cot!

The adamant blue sky,
whisked away the dusky cloud, from my city's top
grumbling, it thundered with its husky voice;
rumbles that stirred my dying heart,
wet in its tear drops!
Kissing the sky, lightening stuck;
a sound of nature that sewed my torn heart
pasting the sky wall, with a message
‘hear the silence that follows it’

The sound of wind
That which whipped my side locks
friction that caressed me without speaking a word or a sound
The sound of the temple bell,
that soared the silence of the valley, into a rock song
silence smeared the valley, pin drop silence prevailed after
the echoes of the bells pause!

Laughing brook, chortle her heart out;
bringing joy to my heart,
invoking dreams that I left in the backyard!
The honey-coated voice of cuckoo
that sorted my life on the spot
The sound of a hammer that nailed my mind's coffin's door
and the silenced that followed enlightened my soul.

Silence of the running stream falling from the hilltop,
nerds reading aloud the lyrics of the stream song
Scream of birds coming home,
chattering the daytime gossip;
buzzing bees about to rob the nectar-sweet
In the rainbows that cover the sky, singing melodious songs.

All the noises together cover me in peace,
who says silence lives in solitude and never speaks a word!
silence moves around in a billion alphabets
It’s not noise,
it’s the nature’s poise;
a beautiful way to tell us silence speaks,
speaks loudly than you thought
and that which silently balms everyone’s heart!

--

--

Summi Sinha
The Lark Publication

Writing is a passion for me and especially poetry, have already published two books , My Pink bougainvilleas and Wren blooms, read them and love them!