Taste The Rainbow

A single-sentence poem challenge

Ali
The Lark Publication

--

Acrylic abstract painting by author

If I could have a slice of the rainbow
I’d have a piece from the middle
where the colors are brighter
savoring every inch
by biting into it slowly
beginning by licking the outsides
till I make my way to the center
filled reds and pinks
experiencing the magic
it creates
on my tongue
with an explosion of colors
while sweetness drips
from the corners of my mouth
down my hands
leaving a sugary residue on my lips.

Thank you Amanda Laughtland for tagging me in the single sentence poem (short prose) challenge. The key here is ensuring that your piece consists of only one sentence irrespective of the number of lines or stanzas. I will say that I had fun and I encourage anyone who wants to join in to participate. Here are more details below.

Thank you for reading. Your time is always appreciated!

Upgrade your medium membership by clicking here. A part of your membership fee will be used to support me.

--

--

Ali
The Lark Publication

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!