The Dance of Time

A poem

Katherine Myrestad
The Lark Publication

--

Photo by Văn Thắng: https://www.pexels.com/photo/man-and-woman-near-grass-field-1415131/

The bonds of love and connection run deep and eternal, shaping the very fabric of our lives. It is in those connections that we find strength, wisdom, and inspiration. In this heartfelt tribute, I find myself reflecting on two remarkable souls that left an indelible mark on my life — my beloved grandparents.

My grandfather, a builder by trade, laid the foundation not just for structures made of bricks and mortar, but also for our family’s values, integrity, and resilience. His hands, weathered by time and hard work, were the very embodiment of dedication and love.

My grandmother, with her wisdom and grace, was the gentle guiding star in my life. Her insights were like rays of light, illuminating the path toward kindness, compassion, and understanding. The connection we shared was something beyond words, a love that transcended all earthly bounds.

They were two halves of a whole, completing each other in ways that only true love can. When my grandpa departed from this world, I felt a profound loss, but I knew that a reunion was awaiting me. A year later, my grandma followed, leaving behind a space filled only with cherished memories.

I miss them every day. Their absence is a void that nothing can fill, but their love and the lessons they taught me continue to guide my journey. I know that they are…

--

--

Katherine Myrestad
The Lark Publication

Founder of Soul Magazine, Founder & Chairman of Young Minds, a non profit organisation based in Sweden https://youngmindsweden.org/ Social Pedagogue and Writer