The Eight Revenge

That sometimes I want to do

Indah Maulida
The Lark
2 min readOct 25, 2022

--

Photo by Maximalfocus on Unsplash

Sometimes I want to do one revenge
Making strict rules for the folks
Acting bossy like a boss

Sometimes I want to do two revenge
Changing who I follow to be my followers
Influencing them just like I got influenced

Sometimes I want to do three revenge
Inserting the extrovert into the introverted state
Forcing them to dance in the middle of crowds

Sometimes I want to do four revenge
Copying copies of rejection letters
Sending them with sweet introductions

Sometimes I want to do five revenge
Holding a big event without inviting one person
Laughing out loud at someone’s loneliness

Sometimes I want to do six revenge
Canceling a meeting while she’s gone out
Feeling pleasure under her displeasure

Sometimes I want to do seven revenge
Driving off a boy in the heavy rain
Letting him get thoroughly soaked

Sometimes I want to do eight revenge
Wearing the luxurious jewels
Showing off when you are at your lowest

Sometimes I want to do some revenge
Only imagine them like movie scenes
Looks like my soul doesn’t want real revenge.

© 2022 Indah Maulida

Revenge should be only in movies.

If you love my work, you can support my writing here. It means a lot to me as a writer and I will keep writing my best.

Thank you.

--

--

Indah Maulida
The Lark

Gloom makes you bloom. Like a flower. | Writer. Poet. English Instructor. Dreamer. | Support me here https://ko-fi.com/indahmaulida