The Moon Woman

Poetry

Ranting Goddess
The Lark
Aug 27, 2023

--

Designed in Canva

In the darkness of the starlit night,
The ethereal moon woman holds her half-moon tight.
She cast spells from the magic of the deep
black space,
As she wanders through with effortless grace.

Bathed in gold, she has one white and blue eye
A mistress of secrets in the dark sky.
Her face shrouded in mystery,
A soul that wanders timelessly,
She has no hidden history.

She weaves tales of love and dreams
Wise words of celestial themes
Her gentle light, a muse for the heart,
Inspiring poets, before they depart.

The moon woman's essence glides through space,
guiding lost souls to find their place.
Reflecting our desires, hopes, and fears,
A confidant in the darkness, wiping away angel tears.

So do not fear the moon woman.
She's comforted many sorrows from time began,
A guardian of the night,
Illuminating the world,
With the alluring moon, she holds so tight.

Embrace the magical bright white light!

This poem was inspired by the image above that I have named The Moon Woman.
I felt emotional writing this poem.
I don't know why but sometimes it's best not to question it.
Enjoy!

--

--

Ranting Goddess
The Lark

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.