Eyes wide shut

The Things I See

When my eyes are closed

--

Photo by Gideon Hezekiah via unsplash

Frightened by the images I see
Burdened with their nightmare imagery
Sometimes I wish only for darkness
where no light can I see
where bad images are locked away

But when I close my eyes
such beautiful things
happen to me
A vastness
impossible to measure
its ageless history
where I am truly free

Frightened by the visual misery
Weakened by my helplessness
Sometimes I wish only for darkness
where no light can I see
knowing they’re no angles awaiting me

But when I close my eyes
such beautiful things
happen to me
My heart slows
impossible to measure
I have a clear destiny
where I’ll finally be free

And if when my eyes close
the world disappears
and no more images do I see
no sad memories to haunt me
I would have finally understood
the meaning of balance
and
sacrifice

So close your eyes
from time to time
you may find in that darkness
an endless beauty
Slow your heart
enjoying each beat
as if it’s a new start
with each new start
set yourself free

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark Publication

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous