The Untold Story

Serial Fiction — Part 4

Neera Handa Dr
The Lark Publication

--

Photo by ALEXANDRE LALLEMAND on Unsplash

Though Ray had forced me to come to my mother’s house for my delivery, in some way, I had also run to this place, as a lot had been happening to me, for which I had no explanation and was worried, as Ray was getting suspicious. Every morning, he looked at me like a stranger!

When I arrived at my mother’s, I brought books that related to my master's study, and I also brought the letter, yes, the one in Sanskrit. I wanted to learn the language properly, so I could understand, what was hidden in the letter! However, I was not in a condition to go somewhere to study or ask someone to help me, as, getting a tutor in this place was not that easy. I could also not talk much about it all. So, I was doing whatever I could on my own.

I had a copy of Bhagavad Gita, with an English translation, that I had been using to learn the language. I had also found an old copy of the Bhagavad Gita, which might have belonged to my father, the only thing of his, he had left behind, and a couple of other books in Sanskrit, at my mother’s place.

Every day, I’d spend time reading a couple of pages of the Gita, using the explanation and commentary in English. Then from that explanation, I would read a paragraph from one of the Sanskrit books.

--

--

Neera Handa Dr
The Lark Publication

Top writer in poetry & Sustainability, compulsive writer, reading, writing just about anything. I write daily, have published a PhD, a book & academic articles.