To the Man I am Yet to Love

A love letter from your woman

mystic_wander
The Lark Publication
2 min readJul 15, 2024

--

Photo by Elvira Blumfelde on Unsplash

Hi,

I’m glad I finally met you. I have waited for so long…
Well, I don’t know what to say…
It is me. It is me, a broken piece of me. And I’m writing this letter, tainted.
I have tried so hard to find you, and it was never smooth sailing.
I have broken my heart… not once but multiple times.
I fell in love for the first time and thought it was forever.
Yet it was the first unforgettable heartbreak of all…
I fell in love the second time and thought I’d be whole.
Yet I was shattered more…
I fell in love the third time and thought destiny would be kind to me.
Yet I fell on my knees, heart bleeding…

To the man, I am yet to love,
I am your woman. It is I… It is me, heartbroken…
Yet I promise you,
The next time I fall in love would be to myself.
Still, I promise you,
I’d love you with the woman I have become —
With a heart that’s filled with love and hope
And you’ll only see the best version of me
But if ever you’ll see what’s in my past
Would you be so kind to hold me?
Love me with all your might…

--

--