I’ve loved you from a distance

Visitor To Your Party

And no I’m not crazy

--

Photo by Lechon Kirb via unsplash

I’ve been a visitor to your parties
Long time just watching you
from a distance
No one
can tell me you’re not my girlfriend
Though many have tried
to tell me I’m just crazy
But I know you know
I’m just crazy about you
I know you know
my love rings true
And someday
when the parties are over
I will be the one you come running to

I have loved you from a safe distance
I have always been here for you
And when the lights go out with the last song
Your guest has exited and to no one you belong
Your heart will be standing alone on the dance floor
But I will always be here to guard your door

I have been a visitor to your parties
Long time just watching you from a distance
No one can tell me you’re not my girlfriend
Though many have tried to tell me I’m just crazy
But I know you know I’m just crazy about you
And when all your friends now think you ancient
I will be the one still loving the youth in you
You’ll understand that true love is patient

I have been a visitor to your parties
Long time just watching you from a distance
No one can tell me you’re not my girlfriend
Though many have tried to tell me I’m just crazy
But I know you know I’m just crazy about you
I kept your ring on my finger
As a guiding light right to your heart
Now all that is left is for you to say I do

I have loved you from a safe distance
I have always been here for you
And when the lights go out with the last song
Your guest has exited and to no one you belong
Your heart will be standing alone on the dance floor
But I will always be here to guard your door

@Anthony2014mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous