Walking by the Water

My thoughts are blown away

David Rudder
The Lark
1 min readFeb 6, 2022

--

Image by Author.

Walking by the water,
On a winter’s day,
Exploring the scenery,
Enjoying views of the Bay.

It seems like an eternity,
Another time and space,
Walking by the water,
Part of the human race.

I know it’s only Monday,
The sky is grey it’s true,
Walking by the water,
I gaze into the blue.

Of the diamond patterns,
The simple lights and the shades,
Walking by the water,
This day is heaven-made.

Walking by the water,
My thoughts are blown away,
Walking by the water,
On a winter's day.

That lovely sense of freedom,
Nothing can tie me down,
Walking by the water,
From sunrise to sundown.

It’s like a timeless, travel,
It’s time to liberate,
Walking by the water,
Before life gets too late.

I saw your faint reflection,
In the glassy sky,
Walking by the water,
I don’t even have to try.

© David Rudder
2019

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
The Lark

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.